Skip to main content

Honorary Awards 2017

Super-star set designer, Es Devlin, TV personality and activist, June Sarpong, Director of Tate Modern, Frances Morris and global game figurehead, Rhianna Pratchett are among 12 leading figures in the creative and cultural sectors to be given honorary awards by UAL in 2017.

They were recognised for their outstanding contributions to the creative industries at UAL’s graduation ceremonies at the Royal Festival Hall.

  • Portrait of David Carter CBE
    Image courtesy of UAL, David Carter CBE - Honorary Fellow

    David Carter CBE

    Founder of DCA and one of the UK’s most decorated designers.

  • Neisha Crosland - Honorary Fellow

    Neisha Crosland

    World-renowned designer whose work graces high-end fashion, interiors and film sets.

  • Es Devlin OBE - Honorary Fellow

    Es Devlin OBE

    Acclaimed set-designer for everyone from the Royal Ballet to Beyonce.

  • Peter Firmin - Honorary Fellow

    Peter Firmin

    Celebrated artist behind television classics Bagpuss and The Clangers.